The James Clerk Maxwell Writers Prize

The Editors of Philosophical Magazine and Philosophical Magazine Letters are proud to announce, in partnership with the James Clerk Maxwell Foundation, the award of a prize: The James Clerk Maxwell Writers Prize, which will be awarded annually to a talented researcher published in either of the journals. Congratulations to the 2016 winner of the prize - Ryan Sills.

Have you authored or co-authored a paper in either of the journals during 2017? You could be a candidate for the next prize! To be eligible you should be a PhD student at the time of writing the paper or have completed your PhD within the two previous years. You will also need to be nominated by your supervisor or senior author of the paper. Download the nomination form and terms and conditions. The closing date for submissions is the 31st December 2017.

Enjoy free access to 2016 winning, runner-up, and honorable mention research, and browse all winning research by year below.