2014 Ewald Prize

The tenth International Union of Crystallography Ewald Prize, presented for outstanding contributions to the science of crystallography, has been awarded to Professor A. Janner and T.W.J.M. Janssen of the Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands. The award recognises their development of superspace crystallography and its application to the analysis of aperiodic crystals.

To celebrate this we are giving free access to a selection of excellent papers authored by the prize winners. Simply click on an article title below.